starfleet command awards Lee Starshine and Roy JacksonStarfleet Command recognizes exemplary service with awards. They are voted on by the Admiralty Board.

A starbase, unit or individual must meet minimum requirements to be eligible for an award. See the Articles of Federation Article VI-Ships and Installations for details.

Awards may include:

  • Heavy Ship of the Year
  • Medium Ship of the Year
  • Small Ship of the Year
  • Starbase of the Year
  • Senior Officer of the Year 
  • Junior Officer of the Year
  • Recruiting Unit of the Year
  • Recruiting Individual of the Year
  • Newsletter of the Year
  • Website of the Year
  • Retention Awards

On occasion, these awards may be given:

  • Admiralty Ovation Award
  • Paul A. Sundstrom Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Other awards as designated by the Admiralty Board

paul sundstrom award mark bischoff