Fleet Units

The Fleet Units of Starfleet Command Quadrant One include Starbases, Ships, and ship-like entities including Planetary Outposts, Ship Yards and Space Stations.

Starbases are regions, defined by geographic areas. In general, Quadrant One Starbases are within Canada and the continental US, with some additional offshore locations. There are five Starbases and each is led by a Commanding Officer.

Ships and ship-like entities are assigned to Starbases according to their geographic location. There are 40+ ships in Quadrant One. A ship is led by a Captain.

The ship of the Fleet Commander is designated the Flagship of the Fleet.

Quadrant One also includes a Fleet Marines unit. Members from any Ship or Starbase can join the Fleet Marines.